Add comment

Comments

Daniel R Lopez-Gonzalez - United States
2 days ago

Great item at a great price. Excellent communication when item was temporary lost in transit. Highly recommended seller.

Africa lover - United States
3 days ago

The piece arrived well packaged and fully intact. I was worried as terracotta can easily break. I just love the piece. It is so unusual and quite beautiful. Having visited D'Jenne in the past, it hold special meaning to me. thank you!

Gerry Guldenschuh
3 days ago

great service, fast and uncomplicated.
Beautiful masks, well packed and shipped.
Thanks a lot, Gijs!

AHMED ALHABSI - Oman
13 days ago

Exallent item ,So amazing dealer.

Georgi Stamping
13 days ago

If I could give this seller 6 stars in communication I would. If you are interested in buying collectible and cultural items at a fraction of the cost I would highly recommend you buy from this seller. He is extremely open to negotiation and responds in a timely manner. The only hiccups in my purchase with this seller was the accidental raising of shipment cost (which was promptly corrected) and that the box my items were shipped in was fairly cramped. A+ I will be buying from this seller again.

Wilhelm Löwenstein - Austria
23 days ago

Sehr schöne Maske, die voll meinen Erwartungen entspricht

Florence Salvador - France
a month ago

Masque spectaculaire parfaitement conforme à la description

François Keréveur. - France
a month ago

Livraison très rapide, emballage soigné

Céline MÜLLER - Switzerland
a month ago

Merci pour l'envoi rapide! objets de qualité!

Filippo Slaviero - Italy
a month ago

Beautiful! Old and Rare African Konso shield from Ethiopia.

Carlos Dorado - Switzerland
a month ago

Thank you..!

Jeanette J Kesselman - United States.
a month ago

The item is lovely but I did not know in advance that one of the three legs was shorter than the others unfortunately.

Ferran Gonzalez Colominas - Spain
a month ago

Great seller great packaging highly recommended

Sylvia Feliciano - United States
a month ago

It’s larger than I expected, and it came faster than described!

K. Riverdown - United states.
2 months ago

"Wow! Africa-gallery exceeded my expectations in every way possible. They shipped my items quickly and it arrived exactly as described. The packaging was top-notch, ensuring that the item was protected during transit. Furthermore, their communication was impeccable, promptly answering all my questions and providing updates throughout the entire process. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the exceptional service I received. Highly recommend this seller.

Frank Hochuli - United States
2 months ago

good buying experience, thank yo

Jacqueline Sordam - Netherlands.
2 months ago

Heel mooi masker en exact als de foto's.

Martí Vallespir Aguiló - Spain.
2 months ago

Calidad del artículo excelente coincidiendo con la descripción detallada. Cumple las expectativas puesta en la compra. Al contactar con el vendedor se recibe una buena atención.

J. William Hill - United States.
2 months ago

It’s nice but something disturbs me about it. I’m sure it will grow on me. Excellent transaction.

Francisco Fraga - Portugal
2 months ago

Great mask, very good packing and fast international delivery. Thanks!

Elizabeth Hillard - France
3 months ago

Beautiful piece well received. I love it!

Jan Dekker - Netherlands.
3 months ago

3 maskers besteld, ze zien er geweldig uit, de kwaliteit is echt goed. Snelle bezorging.

Harold Bowden - United States.
3 months ago

It was a quite pleasurable experience doing business with this company.

Martí Vallespir Aguiló - Spain.
3 months ago

El artículo es de excelente calidad. Coincide perfectamente con la descripción cumpliendo con las características detalladas.

Robert Ziering - United States
3 months ago

Mr. Van Kulik, Wonderful little object. Superb profile. Sculptor certainly had a sense of line and repeated curves. Of course as an artist myself these elements are important to me. I presume you saw this as well. How did you determine that this figure is Songye. Perhaps the mouth ? The stance? I t doesn't much resemble the features of the very stylized and common Songye. I am delighted ! I would much appreciate the history and any provenance you can send me for my files. Thanks again, Bob

David Williams - United States
3 months ago

Item as described and nice. The international shipping was not bad. My local Post Office was pretty slow. Item paced well with no damages. Shipping price fair, good communication from seller. Thanks

Mattia Bielli - Italy
3 months ago

Authentic object and in very good condition. Well protected and fast shipping. Recommended seller!

Robert Williams - United States
3 months ago

P-E-R-F-E-C-T⭐ ⭐Person ⭐Package ⭐Product ⭐Price P-E-R-F-E-C-T💥

Ryn Klasen – Canada.
3 months ago

Really amazing piece! Great and consistent seller. I’m always left satisfied and I buy here constantly. This is a five star shop down to the shipping, packing and customer service that goes far beyond the norm. It’s always fast and the variety of items offered not to mention the constant glow of new stuff really makes it worthwhile to add this as a favourite. Best African Art and antiquity shop that I have experienced. 😊

Bruno Trocchi - Italy
3 months ago

Una transazione assolutamente perfetta!

Liz Davis - United States
3 months ago

AMAZING old sculpture and great seller!!!

Silke Rohze - Germany
3 months ago

Impeccable. The item is as always very well protected. Thanks a lot!

CAINE G DE BROU - UNITED KINGDOM
4 months ago

Excellent item, fast delivery, excellent transaction, highly recommended

Sonia Makelele - UNITED STATES
4 months ago

This item arrived in 2 weeks. I have a background in museum work and the way that the item was packaged lets me know that these individuals are professionals with knowledge in art handling. I will be purchasing again.

Ryn Klasen – Canada.
4 months ago

Seriously amazing piece. It’s even better then the great photos advertised. This seller is so on point with shipping and customer service. This is one of many Ethiopian Coptic items I’ve bought and they have all been beyond expectation. Very well packed and secure. I’ve never had an issues. Spectacular shop! 😊

A. Dernelle - Belgique
4 months ago

Très beau masque, parfaitement conforme à la description. Envoi rapide et à l'épreuve des chocs.
Je suis ravie de mon achat.

Lorenz Hummer - Austria.
4 months ago

I had some issues with the delivery, but Gijs was very responsive and helpful to sort them out. The icon is beautiful and the price was more than fair. If I ever get the opportunity, I will order from Africa Gallery again.

Julian Hetterich - Germany
4 months ago

Vielen Dank. Schön dass es so seltene Bilder gibt.

Stephen M. Gibson - United States.
4 months ago

Exceptional quality and craftsmanship in the item purchased.

Ryn Klasen – Canada.
4 months ago

Such a magnificent item sealed and so beautifully aged. In great condition like everything I’ve bought from this shop. It’s worthy of its five stars. The shipping is always quick and Gijs always goes above and beyond to help me with my orders. Very well run I highly recommend. 😊🙏

Thomas Atkins - United States
4 months ago

Item as described. Prompt shipment

Sophie Dirven - Amsterdam
4 months ago

Prachtig item zo blij mee

Stephen M. Gibson
4 months ago

Very satisfied with quality and craftsmanship of the mask purchased. Expedient shipping. Well packaged.

Marcelo Moscatiello
5 months ago

The piece it is lovely, exactly the seller described. Thanks

PHILEMON ANOMANSEKE
5 months ago

Stunning, absolutely beautiful, love it!

Ryn Klasen
5 months ago

My favorite item that I’ve purchased so far out of many good ones with this shop. Exceptional shipping good honest pricing and the packaging is always sound and secure. I highly recommend this shop not only for its variety in obscure African items but also the excellent customer service to accompany. I always find something rare and special on here always with a story to tell with its rich history. Im really glad I found this shop. It’s elevated my living space greatly. Always a pleasure 😊🙏

Lisa Adams
5 months ago

I really love the statues. Thank you in abIundance. Lisa

Ryn Klasen
5 months ago

Really Great service! Gijs went way over and above to help with questions etc. shipping was extremely fast and I appreciate how carefully and securely the package was. This is an honest and model shop. I’ve never seen a shop with this much variety in masks and clearly an amazing understanding into the culture and history. I’ve already made more purchases and know I’ll be shopping here for years to come. I highly recommend you add as a favourite of masks and African art are your thing. New items are constantly being added. 😊🙏

Kimberly L Sweet
5 months ago

This is a beautiful little book which was very carefully packaged and promptly shipped. The lose pages are out of order so I have to put them in order myself.

Ryn Klasen
5 months ago

I love this purse/bag and the rich history behind it. It came very securely packaged and the delivery was as quick as I’ve ever experienced. This was my second purchase. I am very satisfied on all levels. Questions were answered promptly and Gijs is a pleasure to deal with. Good and honest shop. I highly recommend! 😊🙏